Volunteers Serving Woodbridge Proper and Sewaren Since 1897

Board of Fire Commissioners

The Board of Fire Commissioners is a publicly elected body that functions as the overall administration of the department.

Commissioners are elected for a 3 year term. Elections are held each February. The Board is responsible for department property, equipment, personnel, policy and the operating budget. They have the ability to raise funds through taxation to support and maintain fire protection in the district. The Board meets on the first Wednesday of each month at 7 pm at the firehouse.

John C. Kenny


Robert Minkler, Sr.

Vice President

Patrick Kenny

2nd Vice President

Jeff Moran


Jay Barcellona